SA Endurance Series

The SA Endurance Series
Our History

After the huge success of the first African Six Hour, at the Phakisa circuit in Welkom on the 23rd of February 2013, endurance racing in South Africa was revived.

The second African Six Hour was also run at Phakisa on the 21st of February 2014, to much acclaim, and the Arican Endurance Series was established. Since then, South African endurance racing has grown tremendously in popularity and the organizers have rebranded the name to the SA Endurance Series as a National Series for 2017. This is now recognized officially by Motorsport SA and the rest of the world.

The SA Endurance Series runs six races throughout the year. For more information check out our Facebook page.

Prospective SA Endurance Series entrants can contact for more information on the series and opportunities to compete.